English
United Kingdom
Sign in
Tip from euro-book.co.uk
Similar books
More/other books that might be very similar to this book
Search tools
Book recommendations
Latest news
Advertising
FILTER
- 0 Results
Lowest price: 3.51 €, highest price: 11.23 €, average price: 7.70 €
Common Phrases: And Where They Come From - Myron Korach, John Mordock
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Myron Korach, John Mordock:
Common Phrases: And Where They Come From - Paperback

2007, ISBN: 1599213079

[SR: 152783], Paperback, [EAN: 9781599213071], Lyons Press, Lyons Press, Book, [PU: Lyons Press], Lyons Press, 2205888011, Custom Stores, 7187330011, Amazon Publishing, 16256501011, Audible Audiobooks, 13901671, Audiobooks, 14244971, Bargain Books, 13621591, Boxed Sets, 194725011, Canada Day Deals, 377366011, Christian Living Store, 263003011, For Dummies Store, 2354164011, Formats, 714830011, Kids & Family Store, 370821011, Qualifying Textbooks - Fall 2007, 1040638, Specialty Stores, 916520, Books, 952406, English (British), 952398, Dictionaries & Thesauruses, 952366, Education & Reference, 927726, Subjects, 916520, Books, 952530, Slang & Idioms, 952398, Dictionaries & Thesauruses, 952366, Education & Reference, 927726, Subjects, 916520, Books, 953400, Spanish-Language Reference, 952366, Education & Reference, 927726, Subjects, 916520, Books, 952964, Etymology, 952956, Words, Language & Grammar, 952366, Education & Reference, 927726, Subjects, 916520, Books, 952974, Linguistics, 952956, Words, Language & Grammar, 952366, Education & Reference, 927726, Subjects, 916520, Books, 953004, Vocabulary, Slang, & Word Lists, 952956, Words, Language & Grammar, 952366, Education & Reference, 927726, Subjects, 916520, Books, 2223256011, Reference, 2223257011, Atlases, 2223258011, Bibliographies & Indexes, 2223259011, Dictionaries, 2223260011, Encyclopedias, 2223262011, Writing Skills, 15115321, Textbooks, 927726, Subjects, 916520, Books, 16254971, Applied, 16254941, Linguistics, 930140, Social Sciences, 5489589011, Politics & Social Sciences, 927726, Subjects, 916520, Books

New book Amazon.ca
Blackwell's U.K.
New item. Shipping costs:Usually ships within 4 - 5 business days. Real shipping costs can differ from the ones shown here., plus shipping costs
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Common Phrases: And Where They Come From - Myron Korach, John Mordock
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Myron Korach, John Mordock:
Common Phrases: And Where They Come From - Paperback

ISBN: 1599213079

[SR: 602306], Paperback, [EAN: 9781599213071], Lyons Press, Lyons Press, Book, [PU: Lyons Press], Lyons Press, In the tradition of Eats, Shoots & Leaves and Anguished English, Common Phrases is a fascinating guide to the origins of our language. Wonderful stories reveal the real meaning of Adam's apple, nick of time, stool pigeon, armed to the teeth, raining cats and dogs, at sixes and sevens, dog days of summer, and scores of others. With nearly 35,000 copies sold, this classic begins a new life with a fresh package and a new audience for entertaining reference books., 11619, Slang & Idioms, 11475, Dictionaries & Thesauruses, 21, Reference, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 11977, Etymology, 11970, Words, Language & Grammar, 21, Reference, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 8975381011, Word Lists, 12013, Vocabulary, Slang & Word Lists, 11970, Words, Language & Grammar, 21, Reference, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 684283011, Reference, 684284011, Atlases, 684285011, Bibliographies & Indexes, 684286011, Dictionaries, 684287011, Encyclopedias, 684288011, Writing Skills, 465600, New, Used & Rental Textbooks, 2349030011, Specialty Boutique, 283155, Books

Used or antiquarian book Amazon.com
worldreaders
Collectible. Shipping costs:Usually ships in 1-2 business days. Real shipping costs can differ from the ones shown here., plus shipping costs
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Common Phrases: And Where They Come From - Myron Korach, John Mordock
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Myron Korach, John Mordock:
Common Phrases: And Where They Come From - Paperback

ISBN: 1599213079

[SR: 602306], Paperback, [EAN: 9781599213071], Lyons Press, Lyons Press, Book, [PU: Lyons Press], Lyons Press, In the tradition of Eats, Shoots & Leaves and Anguished English, Common Phrases is a fascinating guide to the origins of our language. Wonderful stories reveal the real meaning of Adam's apple, nick of time, stool pigeon, armed to the teeth, raining cats and dogs, at sixes and sevens, dog days of summer, and scores of others. With nearly 35,000 copies sold, this classic begins a new life with a fresh package and a new audience for entertaining reference books., 11619, Slang & Idioms, 11475, Dictionaries & Thesauruses, 21, Reference, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 11977, Etymology, 11970, Words, Language & Grammar, 21, Reference, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 8975381011, Word Lists, 12013, Vocabulary, Slang & Word Lists, 11970, Words, Language & Grammar, 21, Reference, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 684283011, Reference, 684284011, Atlases, 684285011, Bibliographies & Indexes, 684286011, Dictionaries, 684287011, Encyclopedias, 684288011, Writing Skills, 465600, New, Used & Rental Textbooks, 2349030011, Specialty Boutique, 283155, Books

New book Amazon.com
RCJS Books
New item. Shipping costs:Usually ships in 1-2 business days. Real shipping costs can differ from the ones shown here., plus shipping costs
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Common Phrases: And Where They Come From - Myron Korach, John Mordock
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Myron Korach, John Mordock:
Common Phrases: And Where They Come From - new book

ISBN: 9781599213071

ID: 978159921307

In the tradition of Eats, Shoots & Leaves and Anguished English, Common Phrases is a fascinating guide to the origins of our language. Wonderful stories reveal the real meaning of Adam''s apple, nick of time, stool pigeon, armed to the teeth, raining cats and dogs, at sixes and sevens, dog days of summer, and scores of others. With nearly 35,000 copies sold, this classic begins a new life with a fresh package and a new audience for entertaining reference books. Myron Korach, John Mordock, Books, Reference and Language, Common Phrases: And Where They Come From Books>Reference and Language, Lyons Press

New book Indigo.ca
new Free shipping on orders above $25 Shipping costs:plus shipping costs
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Common Phrases: And Where They Come from - Korach, Myron / Mordock, John
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Korach, Myron / Mordock, John:
Common Phrases: And Where They Come from - used book

ISBN: 9781599213071

ID: 7352760

In the tradition of Eats, Shoots & Leaves and Anguished English, Common Phrases is a fascinating guide to the origins of our language. Wonderful stories reveal the real meaning of Adam's apple, nick of time, stool pigeon, armed to the teeth, raining cats and dogs, at sixes and sevens, dog days of summer, and scores of others. With nearly 35,000 copies sold, this classic begins a new life with a fresh package and a new audience for entertaining reference books. Common Phrases: And Where They Come from Korach, Myron / Mordock, John, Lyons Press

Used or antiquarian book Betterworldbooks.com
Shipping costs: EUR 0.00
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.

Details of the book
Common Phrases: And Where They Come from

In the tradition of Eats, Shoots & Leaves and Anguished English, Common Phrases is a fascinating guide to the origins of our language. Wonderful stories reveal the real meaning of Adam's apple, nick of time, stool pigeon, armed to the teeth, raining cats and dogs, at sixes and sevens, dog days of summer, and scores of others. With nearly 35,000 copies sold, this classic begins a new life with a fresh package and a new audience for entertaining reference books.

Details of the book - Common Phrases: And Where They Come from


EAN (ISBN-13): 9781599213071
ISBN (ISBN-10): 1599213079
Paperback
Publishing year: 2008
Publisher: LYONS PR
188 Pages
Weight: 0,313 kg
Language: eng/Englisch

Book in our database since 20.02.2010 15:21:58
Book found last time on 21.11.2017 11:16:09
ISBN/EAN: 9781599213071

ISBN - alternate spelling:
1-59921-307-9, 978-1-59921-307-1


< to archive...
Related books