. .
English
United Kingdom
Similar books
More/other books that might be very similar to this book
Search tools
Sign in
Share this book on...
Book recommendations
Latest news
Tip from euro-book.co.uk
Advertising
FILTER
- 0 Results
Lowest price: 3.51 €, highest price: 12.95 €, average price: 9.89 €
Common Phrases: And Where They Come from - Korach, Myron
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Korach, Myron:
Common Phrases: And Where They Come from - Paperback

2008, ISBN: 1599213079, Lieferbar binnen 4-6 Wochen Shipping costs:Versandkostenfrei innerhalb der BRD

ID: 9781599213071

Internationaler Buchtitel. In englischer Sprache. Verlag: LYONS PR, 188 Seiten, L=228mm, B=158mm, H=14mm, Gew.=313gr, [GR: 25600 - TB/Sprachwissenschaft], [SW: - Reference], Kartoniert/Broschiert, Klappentext: In the tradition of Eats, Shoots & Leaves and Anguished English, Common Phrases is a fascinating guide to the origins of our language. Wonderful stories reveal the real meaning of Adam's apple, nick of time, stool pigeon, armed to the teeth, raining cats and dogs, at sixes and sevens, dog days of summer, and scores of others. With nearly 35,000 copies sold, this classic begins a new life with a fresh package and a new audience for entertaining reference books. [Ausgabe: 0002] In the tradition of Eats, Shoots & Leaves and Anguished English, Common Phrases is a fascinating guide to the origins of our language. Wonderful stories reveal the real meaning of Adam's apple, nick of time, stool pigeon, armed to the teeth, raining cats and dogs, at sixes and sevens, dog days of summer, and scores of others. With nearly 35,000 copies sold, this classic begins a new life with a fresh package and a new audience for entertaining reference books.

New book DEU
Buchgeier.com
Lieferbar binnen 4-6 Wochen (Besorgungstitel) Shipping costs:Versandkostenfrei innerhalb der BRD
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Common Phrases: And Where They Come From - Myron Korach, John Mordock
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Myron Korach, John Mordock:
Common Phrases: And Where They Come From - new book

ISBN: 9781599213071

Discover the fascinating stories behind hundreds of commonly used words and phrases. Books Books ~~ Language Arts~~ General Common-Phrases~~Myron-Korach Rowman & Littlefield Publishers, Inc. In the tradition of Eats, Shoots & Leaves and Anguished English, Common Phrases is a fascinating guide to the origins of our language. Wonderful stories reveal the real meaning of Adam's apple, nick of time, stool pigeon, armed to the teeth, raining cats and dogs, at sixes and sevens, dog days of summer, and scores of others. With nearly 35,000 copies sold, this classic begins a new life with a fresh package and a new audience for entertaining reference books.

New book [USA] Barnesandnoble.com
Free Shipping on eligible orders over $25 Shipping costs:plus shipping costs
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Common Phrases: And Where They Come From - Myron Korach, John Mordock
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Myron Korach, John Mordock:
Common Phrases: And Where They Come From - new book

ISBN: 9781599213071

ID: 978159921307

In the tradition of Eats, Shoots & Leaves and Anguished English, Common Phrases is a fascinating guide to the origins of our language. Wonderful stories reveal the real meaning of Adam''s apple, nick of time, stool pigeon, armed to the teeth, raining cats and dogs, at sixes and sevens, dog days of summer, and scores of others. With nearly 35,000 copies sold, this classic begins a new life with a fresh package and a new audience for entertaining reference books. Myron Korach, John Mordock, Books, Reference and Language, Common Phrases: And Where They Come From Books>Reference and Language, Lyons Press

New book Indigo.ca
new Free shipping on orders above $25 Shipping costs:plus shipping costs
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Common Phrases: And Where They Come from - Korach, Myron / Mordock, John
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Korach, Myron / Mordock, John:
Common Phrases: And Where They Come from - used book

ISBN: 9781599213071

ID: 7352760

In the tradition of Eats, Shoots & Leaves and Anguished English, Common Phrases is a fascinating guide to the origins of our language. Wonderful stories reveal the real meaning of Adam's apple, nick of time, stool pigeon, armed to the teeth, raining cats and dogs, at sixes and sevens, dog days of summer, and scores of others. With nearly 35,000 copies sold, this classic begins a new life with a fresh package and a new audience for entertaining reference books. Common Phrases: And Where They Come from Korach, Myron / Mordock, John, Lyons Press

Used Book Betterworldbooks.com
Shipping costs: EUR 0.00
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.
Common Phrases and Where They Came from - Myron Korach
book is out-of-stock
(*)
Myron Korach:
Common Phrases and Where They Came from - Paperback

ISBN: 9781599213071

Paperback, [PU: Globe Pequot Press], Discover the fascinating stories behind hundreds of commonly used words and phrases., Dialect, Slang & Jargon

New book Bookdepository.com
Shipping costs:Versandkostenfrei (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Book out-of-stock means that the book is currently not available at any of the associated platforms we search.

Details of the book
Common Phrases: And Where They Come from
Author:

Korach, Myron

Title:

Common Phrases: And Where They Come from

ISBN:

In the tradition of Eats, Shoots & Leaves and Anguished English, Common Phrases is a fascinating guide to the origins of our language. Wonderful stories reveal the real meaning of Adam's apple, nick of time, stool pigeon, armed to the teeth, raining cats and dogs, at sixes and sevens, dog days of summer, and scores of others. With nearly 35,000 copies sold, this classic begins a new life with a fresh package and a new audience for entertaining reference books.

Details of the book - Common Phrases: And Where They Come from


EAN (ISBN-13): 9781599213071
ISBN (ISBN-10): 1599213079
Paperback
Publishing year: 2008
Publisher: LYONS PR
188 Pages
Weight: 0,313 kg
Language: eng/Englisch

Book in our database since 20.02.2010 15:21:58
Book found last time on 01.01.2017 21:20:43
ISBN/EAN: 9781599213071

ISBN - alternate spelling:
1-59921-307-9, 978-1-59921-307-1


< to archive...
Related books