- 0 Results
Lowest price: € 0.86, highest price: € 17.99, average price: € 10.35
1
The Paradise Guest House
Order
at Thalia.de
€ 17.99
Shipment: € 0.001
Order
Sponsored link

The Paradise Guest House - new book

2002, ISBN: 9780345522818

A riveting and poignant novel of one woman s journey to Bali in search of love, renewal, and a place to call home perfect for readers of Elizabeth Gilbert s Eat, Pray, Love and Alex Garla… More...

Nr. A1024747018. Shipping costs:, , DE. (EUR 0.00)
2
Paradise Guest House by Ellen Sussman - Ellen Sussman
Order
at BetterWorldBooks.com
€ 3.98
Order
Sponsored link

Ellen Sussman:

Paradise Guest House by Ellen Sussman - used book

ISBN: 9780345522818

A riveting and poignant novel of one woman's journey to Bali in search of love, renewal, and a place to call home--perfect for readers of Elizabeth Gilbert's "Eat, Pray, Love" and Alex Ga… More...

used in stock. Shipping costs:zzgl. Versandkosten., plus shipping costs
3
Order
at Biblio.co.uk
$ 1.00
(aprox. € 0.86)
Shipment: € 17.111
Order
Sponsored link
Sussman, Ellen:
The Paradise Guest House: A Novel - Paperback

2013

ISBN: 9780345522818

Ballantine Books, 2013-03-26. Paperback. Good. 0.7100 in x 7.9500 in x 5.2000 in. This is a used book in good condition and may show some signs of use or wear ., Ballantine Books, 2013-… More...

Shipping costs: EUR 17.11 Once Upon a Time Books
4
The Paradise Guest House
Order
at Bookamillion.com
$ 15.00
(aprox. € 13.98)
Order
Sponsored link
The Paradise Guest House - new book

ISBN: 9780345522818

Find The Paradise Guest House by Ellen Sussman in Paperback and other formats in Fiction > Literary. Media > Books new, Ballantine Books

Shipping costs:Zzgl. Versandkosten., plus shipping costs
5
Order
at agapea.com
€ 14.96
Order
Sponsored link
The Paradise Guest House - new book

ISBN: 9780345522818

[PU: Ballantine Books]

Shipping costs:zzgl. Versandkosten., plus shipping costs agapea.com

1As some platforms do not transmit shipping conditions to us and these may depend on the country of delivery, the purchase price, the weight and size of the item, a possible membership of the platform, a direct delivery by the platform or via a third-party provider (Marketplace), etc., it is possible that the shipping costs indicated by euro-book.co.uk / euro-book.co.uk do not correspond to those of the offering platform.
Details of the book
The Paradise Guest House: A Novel

A riveting and poignant novel of one woman’s journey to Bali in search of love, renewal, and a place to call home—perfect for readers of Elizabeth Gilbert’s Eat, Pray, Love and Alex Garland’s The Beach.
 
It starts as a trip to paradise. Sent on assignment to Bali, Jamie, an American adventure guide, imagines spending weeks exploring the island’s lush jungles and pristine white sand beaches. Yet three days after her arrival, she is caught in Bali’s infamous nightclub bombings, which irreparably change her life and leave her with many unanswered questions.
 
One year later, haunted by memories, Jamie returns to Bali seeking a sense of closure. Most of all, she hopes to find Gabe, the man who saved her from the attacks. She hasn’t been able to forget his kindness—or the spark between them as he helped her heal. Checking into a cozy guest house for her stay, Jamie meets the kindly owner, who is coping with a painful past of his own, and a young boy who improbably becomes crucial to her search. Jamie has never shied away from a challenge, but a second chance with Gabe presents her with the biggest dilemma of all: whether she’s ready to open her heart.
 
Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader’s Circle for author chats and more.

Praise for The Paradise Guest House
 
“Two survivors of Bali’s terrorist bombing find love and spiritual rebirth on an island whose inhabitants believe in reincarnation in Sussman’s touching panorama of paradise. . . . Throughout, Sussman celebrates lovers, quiet healing, and the sweetness of the island and its people.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“A story of healing and redemption, of finding love in the most unexpected places, and of the importance of moving forward . . . Sussman has drawn a vivid, well-balanced portrait of a woman and a country working to recover from an unimaginable event and a very personal look at a global tragedy.”—Booklist
 
“Echoing Bali’s difficult recovery from [the 2002 terrorist bombing], the characters tread the difficult terrain of post-traumatic attachment. . . . A respectful and earnest . . . treatment of devastation’s aftermath.”—Kirkus Reviews
 
“[A] moving story about making sense of life after a tragedy . . . This touching

Details of the book - The Paradise Guest House: A Novel


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780345522818
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0345522818
Hardcover
Paperback
Publishing year: 2013
Publisher: Random House Publishing Group Core >1
272 Pages
Weight: 0,206 kg
Language: Englisch

Book in our database since 2009-10-14T22:30:10+01:00 (London)
Detail page last modified on 2022-07-13T18:44:25+01:00 (London)
ISBN/EAN: 9780345522818

ISBN - alternate spelling:
0-345-52281-8, 978-0-345-52281-8


More/other books that might be very similar to this book

Latest similar book:
9781459672789 Paradise Guest House (Ellen Sussman)


< to archive...